My bad reaction, gets worse reaction

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

May 7, 2008
Tucson
You owe your daughter a very big apology for getting involved in her softball game. If she is going to play, she better get used to getting smacked a little.

Was the runner wrong? Probably. But you made everything 100% worse.

rdbass

It wasn't me.
Jun 5, 2010
Not here.
I'm new to this softball,but run through the bag? I thought you only ran through 1st? Also from where my DD's from you just can't plow another girl over especially if she is on your own team and in practice.How I handle it is there and now when it happens not later.I would be thinking also of the other girls that could get hurt with a coach like that.Several practices later and during a tourney is not the place to discuss this (I'm sure you know that now).What to do now? Let it go.I think you both got your point across and teach your daughter to start her tag low and come up slowwww if the runner doesn't slid.Keep your eye on this coach.

Oct 21, 2009
I think you were wrong both times. When they are in the fence its best if you keep your mouth shut. You made it way worse by taking your daughters off the field. Then you interupt his game. What do you think everyone thinks about you and your daughters now? They don't come to your house and tell you how to parent, don't go to a field and tell them how to coach.
Unless you think your daughter is being mistreated, zip it.
I think Amy was half right. You owe your daughter an apology and also the coach.
Thats why I encourage, expect parents to leave practice and find something to do for 2 hours.

Nov 29, 2009
You sound like a meddling drama queen of a parent. Grabbing both of your kids after a rough play at practice. You're lucky the coach didn't toss them both off the team right then and there after you grabbed them. Gimmie an f'n break!!!!