How would you handle this with you DD's Personal Instructor?

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

02Crush

Way past gone
Aug 28, 2011
The Crazy Train
As a coach I pop in on everyone's lessons from my team in an effort to:
- Get to know the instructors
- Show support for the players development
- Hopefully learn something so as not to stay in a box of my own understanding
- And also have a better understanding of what my players are learning
(Especially in hitting where we have different schools of thought like Linear vs. Rotational)

I try to treat my DD the same. I go occasionally to lessons and not every week. However in that past few weeks after the holidays I decided to go each of the last 3-4 weeks and what I have seen really concerns me.

I love the teacher's way in which she teaches ...When she teaches....We pay $40 for 30 minutes of time. Yet the PC spends anywhere from 5-10 minutes texting and checking messages on her phone during the lessons. Sometimes she stops to do it and other times she is merely tossing balls not focusing on the player while reading. I have others on our team who go to her and share the same common complaint.