10U Makenzie pictures of the tournament against 12U, with 12 inch ball and from 40'

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Feb 28, 2013
062.jpg063.jpg066.jpg067.jpg070.jpg

Those that have saw my DD's videos when she first started pitching a couple of months ago, We've taken your advice and her mechanics may not be where they, but she is throwing strikes with consistency and with a lot more velo. She is tinkering with the change without slowing her arm down, and when she throws it right, it's pretty nasty. I'm not trying to brag but she is light years ahead of where she was from when I first joined this site. Thanks for those that has helped with advice and feedback. She still may be way off mechanically, so if you see anything in these photos that should be corrected, please feel free. I'm a coach, not just a dad, so I can handle negative{constructive} advice. Thanks in advance for the responses!

Feb 28, 2013
@NVfishing, she will turn 11 on December 10th, so yea she has to move up. Glad we played in that tournament, because I know she wont have any problem pitching from that distance.

May 18, 2009
@NVfishing, she will turn 11 on December 10th, so yea she has to move up. Glad we played in that tournament, because I know she wont have any problem pitching from that distance.

One of the best days my DD had pitching this year was when the rubber was at 40. She warmed up from there. Another pitcher came up and pitched a few and went to the coach and said the rubber was in the wrong spot. They checked. Moved it back in 5 ft. My DD threw hard in that game. 9K 1 run allowed 3 innings.

Feb 28, 2013
One of the best days my DD had pitching this year was when the rubber was at 40. She warmed up from there. Another pitcher came up and pitched a few and went to the coach and said the rubber was in the wrong spot. They checked. Moved it back in 5 ft. My DD threw hard in that game. 9K 1 run allowed 3 innings.