christmas project dd

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Oct 10, 2011
Pacific Northwest
My poor dd has been through alot with a coach dad. Shes been experimented on for many years.

I have played baseball fastpitch and slowpitch. I know everything:rolleyes:,
I knew nothing about teaching, but i did anyway. Hands to the ball. knob to ball. squish bug. camps, changes, redos.
She has suffered greatly.
She still plays, and loves the game.

last couple of years i have chilled, and worked with her only once in awhile.
Here is her swing at this point. yesterday i filmed this.[video]http://mann.smugmug.com/Other/Khittingtraining/i-56HjwdX/0/M/nikkiwinm-M.jpg[/video]

Some help would be great, what do you see, and what can be done, drills and work, to fix things?

I can see things, i have some ideas. But, as a coach, i would really like to expand my bucket of fixs, drills, bandaids.

thank you.

Jun 17, 2009
Portland, OR
Don't feel bad ... virtually everyone takes the same path. Heck, even the guy running the HI site acknowledges that he went through a similar learning process. Just retain the passion to keep advancing.

There isn't much folks can comment on intelligently in terms of offering advice from a photo. If you have a swing clip then that will help.

Oct 25, 2009
My poor dd has been through alot with a coach dad. Shes been experimented on for many years.

I have played baseball fastpitch and slowpitch. I know everything:rolleyes:,
I knew nothing about teaching, but i did anyway. Hands to the ball. knob to ball. squish bug. camps, changes, redos.
She has suffered greatly.
She still plays, and loves the game.

last couple of years i have chilled, and worked with her only once in awhile.
Here is her swing at this point. yesterday i filmed this.[video]http://mann.smugmug.com/Other/Khittingtraining/i-56HjwdX/0/M/nikkiwinm-M.jpg[/video]