What is the rule

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Aug 29, 2011
Im new to softball her dad use to make all these desisions but he passed and now i need to do it. Differrnt coaches are telling me differnt things and i dont know who to believe. My dughter is 13. One coach said she play on his 14u team. The other coach says she can play on his 16u team & the other coachs 14u team at the same time because they would never play each other. The 14u coach say that not true. I dont know who to believe. I need to know who an honest guy is. Daghter wants to play on both teams. I want to see who telling truth. Thank you.

Jan 27, 2010
NJ
Sorry to hear about your husband and cuddos to you for keeping the TB thing going.

I really don't see how your daughter could play on two TB teams at the same time without missing a significant number of games. If the 16U team is a good one you might want to consider that but beware, the difference in ages will come into play. We saw this in our org last year.

Last edited:
Aug 4, 2008
Lexington,Ohio
They don't understand the rules. Ask them if they are playing ASA, NSA, or USSSA and any qualifiers. That will determine the answer to this question. If this is rec. then yes I have seen kids play on different teams, but it depends on the rec rules. After you find that out, there are many on here that can give you the correct response.

Aug 23, 2010
Florida