6u dd

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Aug 3, 2013
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aV1V5AERmp0&feature=youtube_gdata_player

My DD and I having some fun learning to pitch!! Not bad for a few days work!! Im looking for some direction on what to fix....and what to fix first. I'm no expert but I can see a few things we need to have some fun with working on:

-Stepping out straight and not to the left
-Getting hips open when ball at the top
-Follow through more
-Drag back toe straight out and not so much bottom of the foot

Thanks!!

Last edited:
Feb 3, 2010
Pac NW
Very cool! Keep it simple, keep it fun and keep it fun. I'd have her watch a few videos of some pitchers and point out how they load and explode. See what she does with that.

Ken

Aug 3, 2013
Very cool! Keep it simple, keep it fun and keep it fun. I'd have her watch a few videos of some pitchers and point out how they load and explode. See what she does with that.

Ken

Oh yeah for sure!! She has the bug and just want to keep her having fun and learning the correct way first.

Dec 3, 2012
West Coast
She has a tendency to want to pull her hand back after release. I would try giving her some goal that she can relate to like trying to hold her finish and then check her nail color. That way she can paint her nails and get better at pitching. A two for one!

Aug 3, 2013
She has a tendency to want to pull her hand back after release. I would try giving her some goal that she can relate to like trying to hold her finish and then check her nail color. That way she can paint her nails and get better at pitching. A two for one!

Thats an awesome idea. Definitely will try that!!

Dec 3, 2012
West Coast