Happy to be here!

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Jul 15, 2020
Hey all! I'm a new member. Currently coach 10U Rec in Niwot, Colorado. I've been coaching for a few years (was a player myself in high school and college). I came across this page while looking for some guidance on how to help my girls catch the ball (try as I may, I can't seem to get them to break some really bad habits) and was just drawn into so many helpful and interesting discussions on this board, so thanks for that! Looking forward to learning some great tips from you all! Hope you're all having a great season (if you're allowed to play)!

JOHNN

Just a dad of 3 girls
Aug 5, 2019
South Louisiana
Glad to have you here.

I just went through this last season with my now 8yo so I know the frustration (and sometimes agony) you are going through haha. Have you tried the velcro ball and mitts yet? I went from those to 11' whiffle balls, to tennis balls, then a softball. It was a long process but its been rewarding to see the progress over time.

Jul 15, 2020
Glad to have you here.

I just went through this last season with my now 8yo so I know the frustration (and sometimes agony) you are going through haha. Have you tried the velcro ball and mitts yet? I went from those to 11' whiffle balls, to tennis balls, then a softball. It was a long process but its been rewarding to see the progress over time.