Tourney #2 in the books

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Slappers

Don't like labels
Sep 13, 2013
Dumfries, VA
With not much better results on Saturday unfortunately. We got demolished again and again, and one more time for good measure. I studied the book, which didn't take long as anyone with a miniscule amount of common sense saw what happened. In those three games we had 26 walks, 9 scored errors and two hit batsmen. Out of those 37 free passes, 33 of them scored. Yeah....:( Hell, in between games two and three while we were warming up, one of my pitchers trips over a stump and hurts her foot to the point she can't walk. I only have 1 actual pitcher and she got hurt. We had a team heart to heart after game two so I was feeling better going into game three. Obviously things didn't go so well again.