Help with my 14 year old swing

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Mar 18, 2014
Georgia
[video]http://ubersen.se/app_yt[/video]Hey hope this uploaded. I am new to this technology. I would appreciate any feed back and help with my daughters swing. She is trying to do a better job of separating her upper and lower body. We are new to this type of swing but she is trying to learn and wants to know what to work on and some drills to help. Any feedback would be appreciated she said she has thick skin so she can handle the negative. :)

Last edited:
May 24, 2013
So Cal
Violence!!

I would start by have her learn about staying balanced and a little bit more controlled. Some "walk-through/Happy Gilmore" drills might be helpful.

Mar 18, 2014
Georgia
Thanks, I think she must have had a stressful day. lol. I have been trying to get her to swing with little more conviction she usuallyhas a more controlled swing but seems that her hands move forward with her stride which leaks power. we do the happy Gilmore as one of her tee drills to help with her timing and to try to feel her hands staying or going back as her stride goes forward. I'm having a tough time trying to help her.

May 24, 2013
So Cal
Thanks, I think she must have had a stressful day. lol. I have been trying to get her to swing with little more conviction she usuallyhas a more controlled swing but seems that her hands move forward with her stride which leaks power. we do the happy Gilmore as one of her tee drills to help with her timing and to try to feel her hands staying or going back as her stride goes forward. I'm having a tough time trying to help her.

It's been proven over and over again - no one has a harder time teaching young girls than their own dads.

She certainly doesn't seem to be lacking conviction - lol.