I would like to start my own 14U softball team but need help on how to get started.

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Mar 3, 2011
Seattle, WA
I live in the Seattle, WA area and really want to start my own 14U softball team. I played as a kid and I've been coaching my daughter for many years in little league. She wants to start playing ASA and I've always wanted to coach an ASA team. I need help on how to start up your own team.

Do you have to have your 12 girls before you go register your team? How do I see what all the fees are? Where do I go to get information about starting up a team?

Any help you can give me is much appreciated!

Nov 24, 2009
Chicagoland
There are a boatload of teams already out there, why not put your girl on a team for this year and see how things are done.
ASA of Washington - Teams Looking For Players

Agree! Have your daughter play for a team this coming season. Volunteer to help out and learn the ropes. If you are still interested you will have gained a wealth of knowledge. Typically the hardest thing when running (or starting) a travel team is getting talented girls to play for your team. Since you will be starting fresh that would be nearly impossible to find 12 girls (with talent) that aren't already playing for a travel team.

-Tom

Oct 13, 2010
Georgia