End of season parent complaints!

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Apr 17, 2012
Idaho
What a year! This is my first year in a ASA/TB team 12U. I have to say it is the best league around here. I have coached for 6 years in little league and this year the parents have been the worst I have ever had! I brought 5 girls over from Little League that I have coached the 3 years. 2 of them quit mid season due to it being to competitive and parents not understanding what TB was all about. (even after having it in writing how many tournaments the team would play)Have a player #1 that is all over the place and never really has a grasp on where to throw the ball/ not swing at pitches that go above her head or roll on the ground. I have worked and worked with her and she still just doesn't get it. Two other girls that are sisters 1 used to pitch in LL #2 and has lost her drive to pitch and doesn't practice off the field, she cannot get it to the plate from 40'. The older sister is a heck of a player no problems what so ever.

So this weekend we had our last tournament it was a 4gg with pool play on Friday. I was short 4 players going into it as some of my original players where done playing for the team due to previous commitments. So I let the other parents and players know we would be short and if we still wanted to play that I would need to find 4 pick up players. Everyone agreed to get the pick up players. I contacted some other head coaches from other teams and was able to pick up 4 really well rounded players. We had 3 practices and those 4 players where a outstanding addition to my team. Parents where raving about how good it was to see them in practice ect ect.