Register asa

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Jan 14, 2014
I am a new coach this year. We are wanting to register for asa. I know that we plan on getting individual insurance for the players. However do all the coaches need insurance as well? we have four coaches. Also all of the coaches have to be ace certified correct? Do they need to be a certain level? How does the certification and background check work anyway? How much is it? Thanks for your help.

Jan 24, 2011
The cost is around around $14-$20 per coach/player depending on which deductible option you choose. I am not sure what the cost is for the ACE certifications

Jun 24, 2013
ACE is $20 or $25 and an hour of your time on the Internet. Mostly it is about the background check so level 1 is fine.

Jun 24, 2013
Also all of the coaches have to be ace certified correct?

I think it depends at what tourneys you are playing in, most do not care, want 1, want all.

For a practical stand point if they all get ACE certified you can stick it on your Website or mentioned it in your flyers. All our coaches are ACE certified.

Mar 26, 2013
For ASA championship play (e.g. qualifiers, nationals), at least one coach is required to be ACE certified. It's a good idea to get at least 2 certified in case one gets ejected, otherwise you forfeit.

For all ASA play, all coaches and personnel on the field or in the dugout are required to pass the background check.

Jan 14, 2014
For ASA championship play (e.g. qualifiers, nationals), at least one coach is required to be ACE certified. It's a good idea to get at least 2 certified in case one gets ejected, otherwise you forfeit.

For all ASA play, all coaches and personnel on the field or in the dugout are required to pass the background check.