The Journey Begins

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

May 20, 2019
With season over and my DD moving up to 10u in the fall we save started her pitching journey. She has had a few lessons earlier this year from a fellow 12u rec coach who teaches HE method. I am a rec ball coach myself but a rookie and know nothing about Fastpith mechanics. Read thru I/R in the classroom thread and realized that is the way I want DD to pitch. Guess her and I will learn together as local PC's dont seem to be teaching I/R. Down the rabbit hole we go :)

Nov 8, 2018
It’s a journey for sure. Read all the sticky’s and read them again and again. Watched all you tube videos you can from mike ie javasource, Rick pauley, balswick etc. these guys are the patriarchs here. Anyway. Keep asking questions. And you’ll find your way

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

May 20, 2019
My DD loves the game and understands the value of hard work. She has fantastic work ethic and never has to be asked to practice :) We have a long ways to go and we intend to enjoy the journey. Our first step is getting a good palm up at 9 o'clock established. Been working with the lock it in drill but still struggling with it yet. Gonna take lots of reps to get that motion en-grained good. I am assuming establishing proper posture and arm path would be proper before worrying about lower body mechanics?

Sep 29, 2014