Most important tournament to win out of the year?

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

May 16, 2016
Illinois
Which tournament would you consider to be the most important tournament of the year to win?

Being that my daughter is only 9 year old I am pretty new to the softball world and I am learning as I go. Is there one tournament that is hands down the best tournament to win? It seems like the PGF National Championships are the biggest followed by the IDT. Would that be a pretty accurate assessment? If there is a lot more to it than that please enlighten me.

If you have a list of top 5 tournaments to compete in feel free to share.

JAD

Feb 20, 2012
Georgia
With new World Series being added it has dulluted the talent at any one tournament. Here are 5 good ones in no particular order.

PGF
IDT
USA Elite
JO Cup
Triple Crown

Mar 26, 2013
With new World Series being added it has dulluted the talent at any one tournament. Here are 5 good ones in no particular order.

PGF
IDT
USA Elite
JO Cup
Triple Crown
I agree Triple Crown USA Nats was stronger before addition of USA Elite Select and this year's USA Softball Futures Cup. TCS was also missing Rico's Firecrackers due to Canada Cup.

Here are top national tourneys going head-to-head:

- IDT / TCS Super Bracket for 14U-18U; Sparkler Jr for 12U

- TC/USA Nats / USAES

- PGF / JO Cup

Jun 29, 2013