This has no bearing on a ruling of MC. This only would come into play if you are ruling on a second out. It also requires that some part of the action was not legal.did she alter course to make certain there was contact? because the runner in this case clearly did. makes all the difference.
This photo shows that the catcher is causing the problem by standing on the baseline from 3rd to home and in the runner's path to the plate. The runner started on 3rd base and was running straight to the plate and is only inches inside the line. Certainly acceptable. The catcher should be moving a step or two in front of the plate to make the throw to first. The runner has nowhere to go but into the catcher at this moment. She is too close and moving (I assume) too quickly to stop on a dime. Based on this moment in time, I wouldn't make any call at all. I have to assume that the video might be a bit more helpful if one was looking for confirmation of interference. On the other hand, the running going from home to first appears to be inside the baseline instead of in the running lane in foul territory. Again, a video would be a lot more helpful.