Oh it works. Used as a guideline. There are exceptions to most rules/theories.Nice in theory, but it doesn't work that way in real life. Outside pitches can be raked anywhere on the field as can inside pitches. Ive heard that nonsense since I was 8. I still hear it in every cage session before tournaments that I help at.
Funny I saved this video from Saturday to show the players I work with. I have to fight "well I heard" with ever new player.
Watch the first 3 batters
No idea . Whats it supposed to be telling me? I know its attached to a Major League batter