First Bat Investment LXT - Website Check

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Mar 28, 2021
Hi! Newbie here about to invest in our first quality bat for my 10u player. She is currently using a 28/13 Easton Crystal. Has a great swing and connection but hits weren’t going past infield. Last night she hit with a 29/12 2019 LXT. She sailed 2 hits well into the outfield. So I started searching for one. Pretty slim options with these specs. I found a deal on a 2020 on closeoutbats.com. Anyone have experience with this site? Just want to confirm before I make the purchase.

Last edited:
Feb 24, 2021
I bought my DD a 2019 LXT last year from closeout. Made a huge difference in her plate approach due to the same reason you are talking about. She's a thin girl and was getting frustrated with the lack of pop with her old bat. By no means is she a power hitter now but she blisters the alleys in the outfield. So i definitely recommend the bat and the site. But if you have a local store she can swing a few different bats i would do that, every girl is different!

Apr 9, 2020
Thanks everyone! Pulling the trigger on the LXT!