My 4 year old had her first tball game tonight. I had to work so I could not make it. My wife was telling me the other teams coach was very over the top and ridiculous. My wife is not great with details but she said the other team had a runner at third and their batter hit the ball into play and our pitcher fielded the ball and tagged out the runner that was headed home. She said the coach appealed the play saying that the fielder did not charge the ball and wait d for hit to csend me to her. The umpire in turn reversed the called out. I have never heard of such a rule and can not find anything in official rules about it. I am not one that believes in participation trophies or not keeping score but this seems a little extreme for 4 year olds. Can anyone clarify this rule for me or show me where it’s located?