Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Register Log in

batter runner with bat

Nov 30, 2019
1
1
Hi Everyone,
could some please let me know the ruling of a batter runner carrying his bat to first on an outfield hit with no play happening had a guy called out on an appeal by the catcher when i ask which rule as i had umpired for over 20 yrs until 2007.i have check ISF rule book and the ASF rule book in AUStralia and any latest rule changes a could not find this.the only rule i found was a batter-runner can be called out if he interferes with the play otherwise he is able to take bat around all the diamond whilst running thanks
 

Latest threads

Forum statistics

Threads
34,842
Messages
509,341
Members
16,145
Latest member
Teddytime
Top