2019 Louisville Slugger FP LXT - worth it?

Welcome to Discuss Fastpitch

Your FREE Account is waiting to the Best Softball Community on the Web.

Mar 22, 2016
Southern California
Daughter will be playing her second season of 8u. We don't have expensive gear at this point. She has some natural talent and is foregoing her usual fall/soccer season to play softball again (her choice). With 2019 bats being discounted, wanted to find out if this bat is worth throwing $150 at (which I have found online).

She swings a Rawlings, which I believe was like $80 or something (not sure on model). At this young age, I'm of the opinion that working on the swing is more important than the stick. But she'll likely play All-Stars next summer, so wondering if it's worth picking something up at a discount at this point to have for the next year in this crazy competitive world of youth softball.

I'm a bat novice, so reaching out for some opinions of y'all. Thank you in advance.

Apr 28, 2019
Daughter will be playing her second season of 8u. We don't have expensive gear at this point. She has some natural talent and is foregoing her usual fall/soccer season to play softball again (her choice). With 2019 bats being discounted, wanted to find out if this bat is worth throwing $150 at (which I have found online).

She swings a Rawlings, which I believe was like $80 or something (not sure on model). At this young age, I'm of the opinion that working on the swing is more important than the stick. But she'll likely play All-Stars next summer, so wondering if it's worth picking something up at a discount at this point to have for the next year in this crazy competitive world of youth softball.

I'm a bat novice, so reaching out for some opinions of y'all. Thank you in advance.
Absolutely. Big sweet spot very forgiving. Very balanced. IMO best bat in Fastpitch. There are some other less expensive options out there. Rawlings Velo is a very good bat. Very balanced, swings light.

May 16, 2016