Ha! My DD 12U team did this exact play (ASA/USA) and the runner was called out!
I would be more irritated that the pitcher was "Kobe Bryanting" that ball. Tell her to let defense work. 1st was there and might of had the chance to throw her out at one
Last edited by WARRIORMIKE; 09-10-2018 at 03:26 PM.
I got your softballs
As MTR and Comp noted, this is legal only in the college game. Ob Story: Saw a college player do this in an international game. Umpires caught it and called her out.
There's a thread that talks about this exact issue...just below this one on the list.