OK, here is the situation. Batter has a count of 3-2 (per PU and scoreboard). Next pitch, ball. Batter runs to first. Base Umpire runs in and yells "that is only ball 3", overruling PU. Other team thought it was ball four, our team thought it was ball four, but PU reverses call. Is this proper? Should this have been an appeal play by the other team? Not sure if it matters, but BU was actually correct, it was only ball 3 (I am scorekeeper ). My contention is that the BU can talk to PU to overrule if there is an appeal by the other team, but can BU step in like this? Interested in thoughts.