I was watching a few college game this weekend. And a couple of announcers and commentators made reference of the new BATTER BOX RULE. That the batter had to have (I think both) both feet in the batter box when making contact. At no time can the foot or feet touch any part of the Batter Box line. Or the batter was out. Is that correct?
Also, does the rule apply that when a batter makes contact and one foot is off the ground(and out of the batter box) and the other foot is in the batter box. Is the batter out.
I guess I am looking for clarification of the new batter in the box rule.