Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: Power Carbon updates?

  1. #1
    Softball Junkie inde53546's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Wi
    Posts
    793
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 221 Times in 162 Posts

    Default Power Carbon updates?

    Any new reviews/opinions on the power carbon. People still seeing good results? Better than the Ghost?

    Sent from my LGLS775 using Tapatalk


  2. #2
    I can talk softball all day SBmom8992's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    East Jabib
    Posts
    243
    Thanks
    236
    Thanked 190 Times in 100 Posts

    Default Power Carbon updates?

    DD had her first HS scrimmages this past weekend. First game she used her 2018 ASA Ghost. Second game she used her 33/24 PC which just arrived the night before. Second at bat with the PC she turned on one and hit a 230 ft bomb to LF. Hasnít gone back to the Ghost since.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SBmom8992 For This Useful Post:

    CoreSoftball20 (03-13-2019), Jdaddy (03-13-2019)

  4. #3
    Wilson = Evil Empire CoreSoftball20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Kunkletown, PA
    Posts
    3,118
    Thanks
    737
    Thanked 1,579 Times in 885 Posts

    Default

    Hahaha, nice. Again, the PC is the sleeper that nobody wants to use because its not the "household" name. When we did demos, kids hit them better than their gamers, but
    it was a Mizuno so yuk...I don't see them on TV

    The kids that don't care about "name", are swinging one of the best bats in the game
    "Success isn't permanent, and failure isn't fatal. Its the courage to continue that counts"
    If you need to reach me fast...text 610-417-0448

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to CoreSoftball20 For This Useful Post:

    MikeP (03-14-2019)

  6. #4
    Checking out the clubhouse Bucketdad22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Finally pulled the trigger
    Bat is on its way
    30/19 for my 10u dd
    Only $220 from a store in mentor Ohio spc sports
    Core didn’t have any -11

  7. #5
    Wilson = Evil Empire CoreSoftball20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Kunkletown, PA
    Posts
    3,118
    Thanks
    737
    Thanked 1,579 Times in 885 Posts

    Default

    The 2020 wont be much over that
    "Success isn't permanent, and failure isn't fatal. Its the courage to continue that counts"
    If you need to reach me fast...text 610-417-0448

  8. #6
    I can talk softball all day mj1569's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    301
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 138 Times in 93 Posts

    Default

    The only college that I have seen swinging them is Oklahoma State. They all seem to be swinging the one piece which is the green one I believe.

    image_handler.jpg

  9. #7
    Wilson = Evil Empire CoreSoftball20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Kunkletown, PA
    Posts
    3,118
    Thanks
    737
    Thanked 1,579 Times in 885 Posts

    Default

    I have said from the get go, the Carbon1 is a very good bat...had speeds as good as the PC. Mizuno even told me the colleges going
    with Mizuno prefer the one piece and its their fav. But just because you can feel when you mishit, its not getting the love it deserves
    "Success isn't permanent, and failure isn't fatal. Its the courage to continue that counts"
    If you need to reach me fast...text 610-417-0448

  10. #8
    Checking out the clubhouse Travis Lassiter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Auburn is using Mizuno this year too. Their offense looks stronger this year. Most of the girls are using the one piece as well. A couple are using PC's and a couple are using Silhouettes.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Travis Lassiter For This Useful Post:

    CoreSoftball20 (03-13-2019)

  12. #9
    Wilson = Evil Empire CoreSoftball20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Kunkletown, PA
    Posts
    3,118
    Thanks
    737
    Thanked 1,579 Times in 885 Posts

    Default

    Glad my Mizuno guy wasn't fibbing
    "Success isn't permanent, and failure isn't fatal. Its the courage to continue that counts"
    If you need to reach me fast...text 610-417-0448

  13. #10
    Certified softball maniac Westwind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,895
    Thanks
    2,534
    Thanked 1,067 Times in 606 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mj1569 View Post
    The only college that I have seen swinging them is Oklahoma State. They all seem to be swinging the one piece which is the green one I believe.

    image_handler.jpg
    It’s no accident OK State is swinging this bat. I really like how this team swings the bat and the type of hitters they recruit. Hit the ball hard at, against and over the fence.

    Some olí slicks tryiní to give me friction.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •