I'm a novice in a sea of experts on this forum, so I wanted to get some thoughts on this.
I was watching a high school game and the base ump made several illegal pitch calls against both teams. After a 30 minute inning, a half dozen coaches conferences, and 4 pitcher changes, it was finally clear to those watching what the umpire was calling.
He was pointing out that the pitchers pivot foot was dragged, but then lifted in the air after the stride foot hit the ground, but before the pitch was released. I've never seen this called in ASA or college and I was curious if it's a high school rule.