Here is another obstruction/interference question. This recently happened in a PA High School State Championship Quarterfinal game. There are 4 umpires officiating. Runners on 2nd and 3rd, one out. Shortstop is playing shallow in order to cut the runner off at home. Ball is hit past the pitcher towards the glove side of the shortstop. Roughly 6-8 feet from 2nd base. The shortstop takes a diagonal path to the ball. She has her glove arm extended. At that point there is a collision between the runner and the shortstop. The ball goes into center field. The runner from 3rd scores. The runner at second makes it to 3rd. Being that the shortstop is my daughter, I feel that she would have made the play on the ball, had she not been hindered by the runner. The coach of my daughterís team also shared my opinion. The opposing coach argued that his runnerís forward progress was hindered by my daughter and should be awarded home. The 4 umpires met , than did nothing and let the play stand. There was an injury timeout after the collision to attend to my daughter. She had a bad headache and a loose tooth. During this timeout the 2 coaches argued their points. I still believe that something should have been called. Am I correct? Of course I do not look at it objectively. I think that my daughter makes that play and at the bare minimum throws the runner out at first or keeps the ball in the infield. Arenít fielders protected from collisions if they are making a play on the ball? What do you think the correct call would be?