- Older Activity
- 02-22-2017, 10:27 PMYou might want to do some searching of fishing net companies. Its been so long ago I dont remember the name of the company I got my batting cage net...22 replies | 0 view(s)
- 02-22-2017, 10:13 PMIm not an NCAA umpire, but based on the rules she should be getting called for it in college. Based on the wording of the rule, she can lift the...41 replies | 0 view(s)
- 02-16-2017, 09:18 AMNo, the player committing the interference is out and that is the batter. Unless the player committing the interference is already out, then it...9 replies | 0 view(s)
- 02-15-2017, 12:16 PMRunning lane is there regardless of if there is a safety base or even if it is not marked. Major misconception of the running lane is the...11 replies | 0 view(s)
- 02-13-2017, 08:00 AMNothing new about the rule, there has always been a time limit on the pitcher. In most rule sets it is 20 seconds from the pitcher receiving the...9 replies | 0 view(s)
- 02-03-2017, 10:23 PMIn high school they can start with the stride foot back or step back prior to the hands coming together, but once the hands come together the only...16 replies | 0 view(s)
- 01-27-2017, 01:46 PMIf the umpire has not given time or showing the stop sign the pitcher should always deliver the pitch once they have started their motion.13 replies | 0 view(s)
- 01-27-2017, 12:35 PMNow you have a completely different situation. You have an infraction on 3 different players, the batter is to remain in the box and not call time or...13 replies | 0 view(s)
- 01-27-2017, 11:02 AMTechnically yes, but we are talking about a fraction of a second situation. Umpires are instructed not to call a runner for leaving early unless...13 replies | 0 view(s)
- 01-27-2017, 09:28 AMThere is no rule about "deception", but there is rule 10 which is commonly referred to as the god rule. The umpire can rule on any situation not...29 replies | 0 view(s)
- 01-27-2017, 09:24 AMI guess Im not completely following what you are trying to get at. I have umpired games for 10 years and watched literally thousands more and have...13 replies | 0 view(s)
- 01-26-2017, 08:49 PMObstruction is never an automatic award, just because an umpire signals it does not mean there is going to be any award. If you see an umpire call...17 replies | 0 view(s)
More Activity No More Results No Recent Activity
- Total Posts
- Posts Per Day
- Total Thanks
- Thanked 1,097 Times in 671 Posts
- Last Activity
- Today 11:07 AM
- Join Date
- 04:29 PM - djcarter1966 mentioned Comp in post 1st and 2nd 0 Outs, pop up hit 3 feet behind 1st base.Comp just curious on the...
- 12:21 AM - BadMonkeys mentioned Comp in post Obstruction on a routine double....batter-runner awarded thirdComp, If an umpire did ob...
- 01:53 PM - CoachHarley quoted Comp in post Illegal pitch is runner out.If the umpire has not giv...
- 01:46 PM - Comp quoted CoachHarley in post Illegal pitch is runner out.Depends on the umpire if it will...
- 12:11 PM - djcarter1966 quoted Comp in post Illegal pitch is runner out.I guess Im not completely following what...
- 11:41 AM - Ajaywill quoted Comp in post DeceptionThere is no rule about "d...
- 11:02 AM - Comp quoted 4 girl's dad in post Illegal pitch is runner out.What about a leap or no drag pitc...
- 08:49 PM - Comp quoted DRDRODD in post Missed Obstruction CallI have never seen an umpire ...
- 04:19 PM - DRDRODD quoted Comp in post Missed Obstruction CallThe highlighted statement...
- 09:16 AM - reagansdaddy quoted Comp in post Missed Obstruction Call...r the obstruction. Comp is absolutely correc...